top of page
  • alexsdifrancesco

Welcome to Heart Full of Napalm!

For now, this book blog is a bit of an experiment. I wanted somewhere to put long-form thoughts about the books I was reading, but the more I thought about it, it seemed that a lot of writers I know struggle to get their work reviewed, and the venues doing reviews for the kinds of books I mostly read (small press, forward-thinking, experimental, from marginalized perspectives such as LGBTQIA2s+ or BIPOC) are either disappearing, or focusing on the same big titles every season. And besides, what could one more place to talk about books hurt?

Who am I to review books? Well, for one, I've written four of them. I have been a voracious reader since I was a kid. My review work has appeared or is forthcoming in The New York Times, Heavy Feather Review, The Chicago Review of Book, and more. I'm not planning on publishing any take-downs, and if I don't like a book, I probably just won't review it.

If you'd like to join in with some reviews, or would like me to review your book (it's just me for now) just reach out via the contact form. Looking forward to another place to talk about books!


Comments


bottom of page